ROGER D. HODGE

A curious disagreement

Posted in Reviews by Roger D. Hodge on October 23, 2010

In Sunday’s Washington Post, Alan Wolfe denounces me as a crypto-conservative reactionary; in the New York Times Book Review, in a piece by Jonathan Alter, I’m a purest “movement” liberal.

After our Agenda event Alter mentioned that he was writing this piece for the Times, and asked me whether I had a problem with that. I told him I’d consider it a continuation of our debate.

Of course this time I don’t have a chance to ask him whether he’s on Obama’s payroll.

Leave a Reply

